Availability

Chat

Live chat is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, in partnership with QuestionPoint.

Oregon librarians are online during most daylight hours. When they are not available, questions are answered by librarians from all over the world. While the person you’re chatting with may not be local, she or he will still be able to help you with resources at your library.

Email and Text Messaging

You may send an email or text message at any time. We attempt to respond to email questions within two working days, and to text messages within one working day.

Holiday Closures

  • Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday: Closed Monday Jan 16, 2017.
  • Presidents’ Day: Closed Monday Feb 20, 2017.
  • Memorial Day: Closed Monday May 29, 2017.
  • Independence Day: Closed Tuesday Jul 4, 2017.
  • Labor Day: Closed Monday Sep 4, 2017.
  • Veteran’s Day: Closed Friday Nov 10, 2017.
  • Thanksgiving: Closed Thursday Nov 23 and Friday Nov 24, 2017.
  • Christmas: Closed Sunday Dec 24 and Monday Dec 25, 2017.
  • New Year: Closed Sunday Dec 31, 2017 and Monday Jan 1, 2018.